---
title: "Secure your account"
description: "Find out all the options available to make sure noCRM is as secure as you need"
url: https://help.nocrm.io/en/articles/24-secure-your-account
collection: "Account Security"
updated: 2026-10-20
language: en
alternates: [de, it, pt-br, es, fr]
---

# Secure your account

Find out all the options available to make sure noCRM is as secure as you need

At noCRM, we take security very seriously, which is why we have implemented a series of options that allow you to prevent data deletion, misuse, and a lot more.

> **Warning:** **Important**: These features are only available in the Dream edition. Starter and Expert edition customers have access to two-factor authentication and to a Bin to restore deleted items. For advanced security settings, you need to upgrade to the Dream edition.

## Prevent users from deleting and exporting information

[Managing a sales team](https://www.nocrm.io/academy/how-to-manage-your-sales-team-efficiently) through a powerful tool such as noCRM also means managing what they can and cannot do, in order to protect your data.

Follow these steps:

1.  Click your avatar at the top right.
    
2.  Go to **Admin panel** > **Account management** > **Privacy and security** > **Roles and privacy settings**.
    
3.  Select the options you need to strengthen your account's security by preventing users from deleting and [exporting information](https://www.nocrm.io/academy/no-CRM-export-data).
    

Below is an exhaustive list of the options available to you:

-   Only admins can export prospecting lists
    
-   Only admins can export leads
    
-   Only admins can export client folders
    
-   Only admins can delete prospecting lists
    
-   Only admins can delete leads
    
-   Only admins can delete client folders
    
-   Only admins can delete comments or emails
    
-   Only admins can delete post-sales processes and tasks
    

## Monitor sensitive actions

If you don't wish to prevent users from deleting or exporting information, or if you have many admins in your account, you can also monitor sensitive actions, such as the deletion of many items at once or the exports they perform. [More info here](https://help.nocrm.io/en/articles/127-sensitive-actions-logs.md).
